April 2017 Empties

Hello, hello!

I’m still working my way through my stash, and am gradually using things up. There were a few products that were so close to finishing but not fully finished. I guess they will be in next month’s empties. Here’s what I finished up this month:

April 2017 Empties

On the empties:

April 2017 Empties

Saje Essential Oil Blend in Peppermint Twist – I love this essential oil blend, and need to re-purchase this as soon as I use up a few more. Original review is here.

April 2017 Empties

Nova Scotia Fisherman Hand & Body Cream – This stuff saved my hands all winter, I’ll be re-purchasing this one in my next well.ca order. Original review is here.

April 2017 Empties

Smith’s Mocha Rose Lip Balm, and Haus of Gloi Lip Balm in Wild Rose and Cherry Vanilla – I’m a lip balm addict, it is true, but I’m trying to use up the ones in my stash before I buy any more. The Haus of Gloi Cherry Vanilla one disappeared, so it didn’t get photographed – I suspect that I will find it on the weekend when I am vacuuming, haha!

April 2017 Empties

Essence I ❤ Extreme Volume Mascara (Waterproof) – This is normally my holy grail mascara, but the last one that I bought was really thick and clumpy, so I only used it for two weeks before pitching it. Maybe it was an old one. I’ve since re-purchased the Big Show Waterproof one from Annabelle in the meantime. Original review of Essence here, Annabelle here.

April 2017 Empties

Mychelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Pro Serum 25%* – This is my favourite C serum that I’ve tried this far. It doesn’t sting my sensitive skin, which is surprising considering a lot of them do. I haven’t re-purchased this yet, but it is on my wishlist, as I’m still working my way through my skincare stash. Original review is here.

Ingenium Naturals Sensi-Cream* – Such a great facial moisturizer, it is lightweight and gentle, perfect for sensitive skin. Again, this one is on my wishlist, but until I clear out more of my stash, I can’t re-purchase. Original review is here.

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful day! ❤

Disclosure: Products marked with * were PR samples.

23 thoughts on “April 2017 Empties

  1. I am SO determined to finish up ONE of the Saje oils. I remembered to use it only once this week so far… maybe tonight.
    I wonder if someone opened that tube of Essence mascara before you purchased it. I hate how their stuff aren’t safety sealed!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I assume it was bad formula on that one. I loved mine soooo much :/. Now I have Lash princess from Essence. Try it. That one is dopppe 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I have the mascara but havent used it yet. Kept forgetting that I purchased one.. thanks for this post, now I have something to use soon. 👍🏻

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Ahh it sucks that the Essence I ❤ Extreme didn't work the second time! I really love that mascara too, it's really great value for a cheap price. I hope it was just a bad batch! By the way great post xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I tried an Essence mascara and was quite underwhelmed but there’s plenty to choose from I’m tempted by the Lash Princess of the Maximum volume just because the brush is so unusual, great post as always 🙂 xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.