Andalou Naturals Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask Review

Happy Friday lovelies!

As I’ve mentioned several times before, I have VERY sensitive skin, and my skin will react very quickly to some ingredients and products. This means that trying new skincare products can be a little scary at times, especially if I’m trying something on my face because when I react to something, my skin most often reacts dramatically. Because of this, I am super aware of some of the signs that my skin is not liking a certain product – whether it be itching, redness or burning sensations. (Keep this in mind as you read my review, because this is important)

Andalou1

A few weeks ago, the lovely Stashy from Stash Matters reviewed the Andalou Naturals Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask (please do check it out, here), and I knew that I wanted to try it for several reasons: 1. I love facial masks, 2. I wanted an exfoliating mask with AHAs, 3. this is a cruelty-free brand (Leaping Bunny certified) and 4. because pumpkin!

Andalou2

First of all, I want to comment on the packaging. All of the important information is printed on the box, as well as the usage instructions. I love that they explain the effects of the key ingredients: fruit stem cells (renew, repair and regenerate cells), bioactive 8 berry complex (antioxidants), and aloe vera (reduces inflammation, oxygenation and hydration).

 Andalou3

The combination of ingredients aids in exfoliating the dead skin cells which leaves the skin smoother and more evenly toned, which in turn gives you a brightening skin effect. The ingredients are listed on the box, which saves you from having to try to find the information online. As you can see, they use non-GMO, certified organic and fair trade ingredients.

Andalou4

The combination of ingredients aids in exfoliating the dead skin cells which leaves the skin smoother and more evenly toned, which in turn gives you a brightening skin effect.

Let’s take a look inside the box at the packaging of the mask itself:

Andalou6

I love that the usage instructions are on the jar because I almost always pitch the boxes in the recycling bin as soon as I start using a product.

Andalou7

I’ve used the Andalou Naturals Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask three times since I received my package from well.ca, long enough that I feel that I have a solid opinion of this facial mask. It looks and smells like pumpkin pie filling. And to be honest, it feels almost the same as pumpkin pie filling (it even has the same spices that I use when I make pumpkin pie).

Andalou8

With facial masks containing AHAs (alpha hydroxy acids), a bit of a tingle can be expected when you first apply it to your skin. In my case, immediately upon applying, it was a bit more than a tingle since my skin is so incredibly sensitive. My first thought was:

Oh no, this is more than a tingle, this is closer to a stinging, or mild burning sensation, should I wash it off? Will the glow effect be more of a glowing red sunburn effect instead of a brightening effect?

Just as I was about to rush to the sink to rinse it off in a panic after about two minutes, the stinging stopped, so I left it on for the full ten minutes before washing it off, with only a slight pinkness to my skin instead of the expected glowing red sunburn. The pinkness faded fairly quickly after I applied my serum and moisturizer. If my skin was taking a bad reaction, the stinging sensation would not have stopped, and my skin would actually look like a bad sunburn – I know this from past experience.

Verdict: Despite the initial reaction, more than a little tingle, closer to a mild burning feeling, I do love this facial mask. My skin is smoother and seems to be more radiant. The smoothness is definitely from the mask, the radiance boost or brightening effect might be due to a combination of this and the Hyaluronic Acid serum that I’ve been using. I would definitely buy this again.

Where to buy: You can buy the Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask from the Andalou Naturals website for $14.95 USD, and they have a list of where you can find their products world-wide.

Disclosure: I purchased this.

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful day! ❤ ❤ ❤

22 thoughts on “Andalou Naturals Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask Review

  1. I’m so glad your skin tolerated this! Yes, the tingle does feel like a mild burn (for me, concentrated in select areas like around my nose where it’s more sensitive?) but only lasts about 2 mins. I told my SO to touch my after I used this mask and he was like, “omg are you a robot why is your skin so soft!” 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. For me, it was all over my face which is why I got nervous, but it really does stop after about 2 minutes THANK GOODNESS!
      Yeah, the softening and smoothing is so good. Robot skin – hilarious! Sounds like something Mr. Al would say to me, haha!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve only tried their haircare, and the shampoo and conditioner were really nice. I should have a mini review up for the shampoo by Monday, for my long-overdue empties post 🙂 Thanks so much for the in-depth review!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.