Becca Under Eye Brightening Corrector

Hello, hello!

Today I’m reviewing the Becca Under Eye Brightening Corrector. I have been curious about this product for ages, and when both Ingrid from Curly Spring Blossom, and Stashy from Stash Matters talked about it, I knew that I had to try it for myself!

I purchased it at the Sephora store on Bloor when I was in Toronto last month, and have been using it daily since then, so I feel like I have given it a good test run. It costs $39 CAD at Sephora, and is listed on the BECCA website for $30 USD.

This innovative Under Eye Brightening Corrector completely eradicates undereye darkness by brightening and blurring imperfections. Infused with ultrafine light-reflecting illuminators, this rich, luminescent cream won’t settle into fine lines or wrinkles as it preps skin for smooth, even concealer coverage. It pairs perfectly with the Ultimate Coverage Concealing Crème to conceal, color correct, and brighten the undereye area.

Here’s the ingredient list:

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Polybutene, Rhus Succedanea Fruit Wax, Kaolin, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Barium Sulfate, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Squalane, Zinc Chloride, Aluminum Hydroxide, Trihydroxystearin, Hydrogenated Polycyclopentadiene, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Sodium Lauroyl Aspartatel, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hexylene Glycol. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

BECCA Under Eye Brightening Corrector

My Experience:

Leading up to buying this I was struggling with a bout of insomnia, and then my seasonal allergies kicked in, so my eyes were the perfect testing conditions with both dark circles and puffiness! (Lucky me, I know)

The Under Eye Brightening Corrector does work to blur darkness and brighten the under eye area. I find it to be very hydrating, without being greasy, and it does not settle into fine lines. I won’t say that it completely hides dark circles for me on its own, but paired with a concealer, it does the best job at camouflaging dark circles and puffiness that I’ve used thus far!

Have you tried the Under Eye Brightening Corrector? If not, what is your holy grail product for combatting dark circles?

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful day! ❤

Disclosure: I purchased this!

41 thoughts on “Becca Under Eye Brightening Corrector

  1. The It cosmetics Hello Light illuminator works perfectly without being overly shiny or glittery I’ve had several people ask for it 😇 I pair it with my tinted cream or Pacifica serum foundation to combat those panda eyes 🐼

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As you know, I love this! I’m glad you like it. I agree, on its own it doesn’t cancel out the darkness, but paired with a good concealer, WOWSERS. I use it daily now. I too, suffer from seasonal allergies. And it saved me when I was jet lagged… 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve tried this, but for me it was too brightening and also a little greasy feeling. It also didn’t want to set properly for me. I prefer the NYX Dark Circle Corrector.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. How do you apply it? I go in with a brush and that works for me. I only need it on the very inner corners of my eyes though.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh I was so excited to read your review on this. I have been reading so many rave reviews about this: it sounds amazing. Might have to get it now #bloggersmademebuyit
    xo Anne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.