Project Focus 10 Collab – Week 2 – Wayne Goss Foundation Brush

Hello, hello!  In case you missed it, I’m doing the Project Focus 10 collab with Ingrid from Curly Sping Blossom, Stashy from Stash Matters, and Joy from Styled with Joy. Here’s the lowdown on the Project Focus 10 collab:

10 different products that have been forgotten or neglected, or that we just want to use up, that have not been reviewed on our blogs before (but are still on the market). Over the course of 10 weeks  we will make an effort to try to use them, and review one of the products weekly (every Monday), and update on our progress on each of the 10 products over the 10 week period.

I’m back to review one of the items from the Project 10 Focus Collab, and update you on my progress on the remaining items. Today I’m reviewing the Wayne Goss Brush 01.

Wayne Goss Brush 01

Here’s what is says on the Beautylish website (the only place I believe that you can buy the Wayne Goss brushes):

Brush 01 is perfect for foundation, it’s about 5mm longer than a typical stippling brush to allow for gentle blending that won’t pull the skin.

These brushes are so beautiful with their glossy black hornbeam handles and brass ferules. Each brush is handcrafted in Japan.

Wayne Goss Brush 01

My experience: I know that this is a foundation brush, but I haven’t been using it to apply foundation because when I do, I end up with a streaky application. Instead, I’ve been using it for blending and buffing out concealer daily – especially since I’ve had to use a LOT more concealer than usual thanks to my unfortunate reaction to the Hard Candy Primer last week. It works amazing for undereye concealer as well! The bristles are firm yet soft, and densely packed. I haven’t had any bristle loss when washing it. All in all a gorgeous luxury brush.

Update on the remaining products:

Project Focus 10 Collab

Make-up:

1. Hard Candy Primer – reviewed last week, will never use again after my bad reaction.

2. Urban Decay Naked 3 palette – used two times

3. Essence Lash Mania Mascara – used one time

4. Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer – used once

Make-Up Tools:

5. Georgie Beauty False Lashes and Adhesive – did not use

Haircare and Bodycare:

6. Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Shampoo – used twice

7. Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Conditioner – used twice

8. Living Proof Prime Style Extender – used twice

9. Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream – used daily

Overall, I think that I made mostly good progress this week and managed to use everything except for the false lashes and the reaction inducing primer. I’ll be back with the new review and update on my progress with the Project Focus 10 Collab on Monday, February 8th (not counting my regular posts on Wednesday and Friday). Don’t forget to check out my fellow collaborators’ posts:

Curly Spring Blossom

Stash Matters

Styled with Joy

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful day! <span class="wp-smiley wp-emoji wp-emoji-heart" title="<3

Disclosure: I purchased all of these things. My review is based on my experience of using the product.

33 thoughts on “Project Focus 10 Collab – Week 2 – Wayne Goss Foundation Brush

  1. Just from the look of the bristles, you can tell that it would be kind of streaky for foundation application. But I’m glad you found it good for applying concealer. I have my eye on the WG 00 or 02 brushes – the tulip shaped ones.
    You’re so diligent to use the cuticle cream daily! I do use hand cream daily but not cuticle stuff and I probably should.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I never end up using makeup brushes for the purpose they were made for 😀 I want to try WG brushes so badly but I guess it won’t be this year !!!
    ( Please Mr Goss send me some to review 😛 Wishful thinking!!!)
    Wow! You were very good this week in your PF10 !!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t think the exchange rate will drop anytime soon 😦 Are you self- employed ??? (I’m just asking because you said the MacBook would be for work too :D)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.