Project Focus 10 Collab – Week 4 Review & Update

Hello, hello!

I’m back with week 4 of my Project Focus 10 Collab with Ingrid from Curly Sping Blossom, Stashy from Stash Matters, and Joy from Styled with Joy. Here’s the lowdown on PF10:

10 different products that have been forgotten or neglected, or that we just want to use up, that have not been reviewed on our blogs before (but are still on the market). Over the course of 10 weeks  we will make an effort to try to use them, and review one of the products weekly (every Monday), and update on our progress on each of the 10 products over the 10 week period.

Today I’m reviewing the Lash Mania (Waterproof) Mascara from Essence Cosmetics.

Essence Lash Mania Waterproof

Here’s what it says on the European website, since it seems to have disappeared from the Canadian one:

lashes with star appeal! the innovative elastomer brush with a star-shaped arrangement of blades accurately grips your lashes to give them a push-up effect. the result: lashes with extreme volume and a dramatic false-lash look. secret tip: the LASH mania reloaded mascara offers perfect separation and can therefore also be used as a mascara topper. for all mascara maniacs.

Essence Lash Mania Waterproof

My experience: I have long stick straight lashes, so I always curl my lashes before applying mascara. At first my lashes look super long and have a nice curl, but I wouldn’t say that the mascara added any volume, or gave me a dramatic false lash look. Within an hour of applying, my lashes began to droop. This mascara does not hold a curl for me. I really wanted to like this mascara, since I LOVE their Get Big Lashes (Waterproof) Mascara. I’ve tried using it as a topper over GBL, but it just weighs my lashes down and causes them to droop.

Update on the remaining products:

Project Focus 10 Collab

Makeup:

Focus10 Makke-up2

Hard Candy Primer – reviewed week 1, will never use again after my bad reaction.

Urban Decay Naked 3 palette – used 1x

Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer – did not use

Makeup Tools:

Project Focus 10 Collab

Georgie Beauty False Lashes and Adhesive – did not use

Wayne Goss Brush 01 – reviewed week 2, used 2x

Haircare & Bodycare:

Project Focus 10 Collab

Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Shampoo – used 2x

Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Conditioner – used 2x

Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream – used daily, sometimes 2-3x per day

Living Proof Prime Style Extender – reviewed week three, used 1x, nearly finished the tube!

Overall: I was sick last week, so I only wore makeup twice when I had to leave the house, and the rest of the time I was recovering from the plague, so I didn’t make a lot of progress on using up the makeup products. But I’ve been very good at using the Burt’s Bees Cuticle Cream since my hands have been so dry.

Don’t forget to check out my fellow collaborators’ posts!

Curly Spring Blossom

Stash Matters

Styled with Joy

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful day! ❤

Disclosure: I purchased all of these things!

 

 

22 thoughts on “Project Focus 10 Collab – Week 4 Review & Update

  1. Aww sorry to hear you were sick last week. I’ve been fighting something so I’ve been dosing with vitamin C and zinc!
    I’ve been wanting to try an Essence mascara for ages. I always hear good things about them… but I’ll have to remember not THIS one but the other one! They have so many varieties.
    Oops I totally forgot to update on my progress on the other items today heh. Next week I will. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Initially I just had a scratchy throat and sniffles, and then was ok, and then woke up mid-week with a raging cough. Haven’t been this sick in YEARS! But I feel like I’m on the mend, thank goodness!
      The great thing about the Essence mascaras is that they are so inexpensive, so it isn’t a huge deal if you don’t love them. I don’t think that the lash mania one is still available. I bought it in the summer time and stashed it away.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.