Project Focus 10 Collab – Week 7 Review and Update

Hello, hello!

I’m back with the seventh installment of my Project Focus 10 Collab with my lovely fellow bloggers: Ingrid from Curly Spring Blossom, Stashy from Stash Matters, and Joy from Styled with Joy.

What is Project Focus 10?

10 different products that have been forgotten or neglected, or that we just want to use up, that have not been reviewed on our blogs before (but are still on the market). Over the course of 10 weeks  we will make an effort to try to use them, and review one of the products weekly (every Monday), and update on our progress on each of the 10 products over the 10 week period.

Today I’m reviewing the Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Long & Strong Shampoo.

Not Your Mother's Way to Grow Long & Strong Shampoo and Conditioner

Here’s what it says on the website:

Remember the princess in the tower with the long, golden locks? Well, now you can let down your own hair because of Way to Grow. Made with essential vitamins, herbs and and bioactive extracts, this salon formula will have your hair stronger, healthier and in turn, longer by the time prince charming comes for you!

Not Your Mother's Way to Grow Long & Strong Shampoo and Conditioner

My experience: I started using the Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Long & Strong shampoo (and the matching conditioner which I’ll review next week) in late November / early December, but really only started using it regularly after Christmas.

On the package it states: “Longer hair, faster. Strengthens hair. Anti-Breakage formula

My hair is past my shoulders in length, with the longest layer nearly down to my bra strap. My hair is thick and it does grow fairly quickly, so I can’t really comment on longer hair, faster aspect. I haven’t had my hair trimmed since December, and other than my ends just starting to get a little dry, I have no split ends, and zero breakage. Normally my ends would be a lot drier after about three months without a trim. I like that I don’t have to wash my hair every day when I use this shampoo, and my hair still looks and feels clean on the second day. The scent is pleasant, just a clean scent, not super perfumed, thank goodness, because I really do not like overly scented hair products. I should be able to finish both this and the conditioner next week – I might have one use left, maybe two.

Update on the remaining nine products:

Project Focus 10 Collab

Makeup:

Hard Candy Primer – reviewed week 1, will never use again after my bad reaction.

Urban Decay Naked 3 palette – used 2x, mostly the darker end of the palette this week.

Essence Lash Mania Mascara (Waterproof) – did not use, reviewed week 4

Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer – used 1x, reviewed week 6.

Makeup Tools:

Georgie Beauty False Lashes and Adhesive – Once again I did not use my false lashes, but I did manage to do a patch test with the adhesive and I’m happy to say that there was no reaction, so I think that I will be able to safely use it and not have my eyes explode!

(I walked around for 24 hours with this on my arm to test for sensitivity / allergic reaction)

Georgie Beauty False Lash Adhesive Skin Test

Wayne Goss Brush 01 – reviewed week 2, used daily, LOVE IT!

Haircare and Bodycare:

Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Conditioner – used 2x, nearly empty!

Living Proof Prime Style Extender – reviewed week three, finished in week 6!

Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream – reviewed week 5, used daily, often several times a day!

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful day! <span class="wp-smiley wp-emoji wp-emoji-heart" title="<3

Don’t forget to check out my fellow collaborators’ posts:

Ingrid from Curly Spring Blossom

Stashy from Stash Matters

Joy from Styled with Joy.

Disclosure: I purchased all of these things!

23 thoughts on “Project Focus 10 Collab – Week 7 Review and Update

  1. I’ve never had any luck with Hard Candy. I bought their concealer palette before and was just a waste! Lovr your review and recap!👍🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this shampoo & conditioner. I’ve gone through a few bottles of each. I like it doesn’t fade my color & my hair has grown a bit more noticeably since using it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.