Project Focus 10 Collab – Week 6 Review & Update

Hello, hello! Can you believe that it is already been SIX weeks since starting Project Focus 10?

Project Focus 10 is a Collab that I am doing with three lovely fellow bloggers: Ingrid from Curly Spring Blossom, Stashy from Stash Matters, and Joy from Styled with Joy. Here’s the lowdown on PF10:

10 different products that have been forgotten or neglected, or that we just want to use up, that have not been reviewed on our blogs before (but are still on the market). Over the course of 10 weeks  we will make an effort to try to use them, and review one of the products weekly (every Monday), and update on our progress on each of the 10 products over the 10 week period.

Today I’m reviewing Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Bronzer in their iconic shade Park Avenue Princess. Here’s what it says on the Sephora website about this bronzer:

What it is:
An ultralight, mineral-based bronzing powder.

What it does:
Tarte Mineral Powder Bronzer is an oil-free bronzer that fuses earthly minerals with naturally-derived ingredients for a natural-looking finish. It contains Skinvigorating™ ingredients like vitamins A and E, which act as antioxidants to fight free radical damage, and it’s infused with mineral pigments that are known for their soothing and softening properties.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Phthalates

Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Ave Princess

My experience: This is the first and only bronzer that I’ve ever owned as most of them are too dark for my skintone (for reference, I use Nars Sheer Glow in Mont Blanc).

Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Ave Princess

Because I’m quite pale in the winter time, I have to be careful in applying, otherwise it is too much (as you can see in the swatch on my arm, and my face is a lot paler than my arm). The colour is definitely buildable and long lasting on my skin. I think that it is a bit too warm for me this time of year, but I can see myself getting a lot of use out of it in the spring / summer.

Update on the remaining PF10 products:

Make-Up:

Focus10 Makke-up2

Hard Candy Primer – reviewed week 1, will never use again after my bad reaction.

Urban Decay Naked 3 palette – used 2x, loving the matte shades this week!

Essence Lash Mania Mascara (Waterproof) – did not use, reviewed week 4

Make-Up Tools:

Project Focus 10 Collab

Georgie Beauty False Lashes and Adhesive – Once again I did not use my false lashes, I need to do a patch test with the adhesive before trying them out. Maybe I’ll do that this afternoon.

Wayne Goss Brush 01 – reviewed week 2, used daily

Haircare and Bodycare:

Project Focus 10 Collab

Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Shampoo – used 2x,

Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Conditioner – used 2x,

Living Proof Prime Style Extender – reviewed week three, used 2x, finished!

Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream – reviewed week 5, used daily, often several times a day!

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful day! ❤

Don’t forget to check out my fellow collaborators’ posts:

Ingrid from Curly Spring Blossom

Stashy from Stash Matters

Joy from Styled with Joy.

Disclosure: I purchased all of these things!

 

33 thoughts on “Project Focus 10 Collab – Week 6 Review & Update

  1. Yay! You finished a product.👏🏻
    Park Ave Princess is my favorite bronzer, you will love it more in summer !!!
    We need a picture of your falsies 😛 (I hope you are better than I am)
    Happy “Snowy” Monday to you …

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will likely finish the shampoo / conditioner very soon as well!
      Yeah, I’m too pale right now to really pull off the bronzer, but I know that I’ll definitely use it once i get a wee bit of colour!
      More snow and freezing rain, sigh! Hopefully winter will end soon! ❤️

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.