Project Focus 10 – Week 3 Review (Living Proof Prime Styler Extender) & Update

Hello hello! In case you missed it, I’m doing the Project Focus 10 Collab with Ingrid fromCurly Sping Blossom, Stashy from Stash Matters, and Joy from Styled with Joy. Here’s the lowdown on the Project Focus 10 Collab:

10 different products that have been forgotten or neglected, or that we just want to use up, that have not been reviewed on our blogs before (but are still on the market). Over the course of 10 weeks  we will make an effort to try to use them, and review one of the products weekly (every Monday), and update on our progress on each of the 10 products over the 10 week period.

Today we have the week three update on the Project Focus 10 Collab and review of Living Proof’s Prime Style Extender. Here’s what it says on the Living Proof website about the Prime Style Extender:

A first-of-its-kind hair primer that extends your style 2x longer. Formulated with our advanced priming system and powered by our patented Healthy Hair Molecule (OFPMA) to create an exquisitely thin, weightless shield which:

  • repels dirt and oil to keep hair cleaner, longer
  • creates an optimal base for all styles
  • so perfecting it can be used alone yet so weightless it can be layered under other styling products

For all hair types.  Sulfate-free, silicone-free and oil-free. Safe for color and chemically treated hair.

Apply to clean, damp hair from root to tip, and style as usual.

My experience: I don’t wash my hair every day, normally I wash my hair every third day. I used it each time I washed my hair, combed it through. I let my hair air dry one day, and the other day I used my hair dryer to see if it made a difference.  It didn’t make my hair greasy or weighed down which I liked. I think that this primer is meant to be used with heat, but since I try to avoid using heat on my hair as much as possible, I didn’t notice a huge difference  in my hair. I think that this would work well for someone who is trying to move from washing their hair every day to every other day, and not so much for someone who already skips a day (or two) between washes. It did help to control frizz somewhat, but I have plenty of other products that already do that. I’ll continue using it each week just to use it up, but I probably won’t purchase a full size.

Update on my usage of the 10 products – Make-up:

Focus10 Makke-up2

Hard Candy Primer – reviewed week 1, will never use again after my bad reaction.

Urban Decay Naked 3 palette – used three times

Essence Lash Mania Mascara – used one time

Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer – used one time

Make-Up Tools:

Project Focus 10 Collab

Georgie Beauty False Lashes and Adhesive – did not use

Wayne Goss Brush 01 – used daily, reviewed week 2

Haircare and Bodycare:

Project Focus 10 Collab

Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Shampoo – used twice

Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Conditioner – used twice

Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream – used daily

All in all, I think that I am making pretty good progress on some of the products that I am using a couple times a week, or daily for some products. Again, I wasn’t brave enough to try out my false lashes, but I promise to at least try before the 10 weeks are up!

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful day! ❤

Don’t forget to check out my fellow collaborators’ posts:

Curly Spring Blossom

Stash Matters

Styled with Joy

I’ll be back on Monday, February 15th with an update on the PF10. Regular posts are on Wednesday and Friday as per usual.

Disclosure: I purchased all of these things.

25 thoughts on “Project Focus 10 – Week 3 Review (Living Proof Prime Styler Extender) & Update

  1. Every third day! I’d love to be able to do that. I’d reduce my daily getting ready routine by at least 15 minutes! 😛
    I’ve never tried Living Proof hair products but I should try to get a sample! I’m usually a drugstore kind of gal when it comes to hair care.
    I can’t wait to hear your experience with those falsies once you finally get around to it! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. In the winter, I can get away with every third day (if I use dry shampoo on the last day), in the summer, it is a bit of a stretch and I go back to every second day when necessary.
      I’m a little scared of my false lashes to be honest, but I promise to try before the 10 weeks are up!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.